Discord Server

.. Online Now

PLAY.REXKRAFT.NET

.. Players Online

Maroo_ForReal Staff Application

TheRealMaroo

Registered
Application Format:

1. Have you read, and comply with the Terms & conditions?
Yes, I have read and will comply with the Terms and Conditions as stated in the application link.

2. What server are you applying for? (RexKraft/SilkyCraft)
I will help where needed, but spend most of my time on RexKraft.

3. How old are you? (Need to be at least 16 Years old)
I will be 47 in a couple of weeks! (Prime year!)

4. What is your Minecraft In-Game Name?
Maroo_ForReal

5. What are you Applying for? (Eg: T-Mod, Mod, etc.)
Helper

6. What is your Timezone?
US Central Standard Time

7. Why do you want to be staff?
I just want to help the server. I have been staff before on another server and find that it is a good way to get to know new players and help the server. A lot of those players play here, so I came over here when I started playing again.

8. How much time do you have to contribute to the role?
I am single. No kids, unless you count my dog. I have a lot of free time and I spend most of it on here!

9. Do you have a Microphone?
Yes

10. Do you have any past staff experience?
Yes. I played on Tragic (a server that no longer exists). I started as lower staff and was promoted to Admin. I really enjoyed the investigative type work and helping monitor new players.

11. How would you deal with a hacker?
I would follow the rules and guidelines as determined by Rex. I assume there is progressive discipline on this server, as I have seen other staff use that model.

12. How would you deal with a spammer in chat?
Again, I would follow the rules and guidelines determined by Rex. In the past we would warn a player, then do a short mute, possibly a little jail time. The main goal, in my opinion, is to help teach the players.

13. How would you handle a "difficult" player?